Country Music Star Morgan Wallen Announces New Album: One Day at a Time

Morgan Wallen’s album cover for the record “One Thing At A Time”

Morgan Wallen

Morgan Wallen’s album cover for the record “One Thing At A Time”

On January 30, 2023, Morgan Wallen, a country music star, announced his third album, One Thing at a Time. This new album will consist of 36 songs with features by Ernest and Hardy. The announcement made by Wallen also consisted of the new album’s cover art- him posing on his grandmother’s front porch in Sneedville, Tennesse.

To celebrate the release, Wallen dropped three new songs that night. The songs dropped were: “Last Night”, “Everything I Love”, and “I Wrote the Book”. Fans can pre-order the album now wherever music is being streamed. 

One Thing at a Time is the follow-up album to Dangerous: The Double Album, written in 2021,  which spent 10 weeks at No. 1 on the all-genre Billboard 200 and 105 weeks (so far) at the top of the Top Country Albums chart.

Wallen co-wrote 14 of the 36 tracks. Other notable names represented in the writing credits include Miranda Lambert, Ashley Gorley, Nicolle Galyon, Jessi Alexander, Travis Denning, and Ryan Hurd.

The tracklist of the album consists of:

  1. Born With A Beer In My Han
  2. Last Night
  3. Everything I Love
  4. Man Made A Bar ( feat. Eric Chruch)
  5. Devil Don’t Know
  6. One Thing At A Time
  7. ‘98 Braves 
  8. Ain’t That Some
  9. I Wrote The Book
  10. Tennesse Numbers
  11. Hope That’s True 
  12. Whiskey Friends 
  13. Sunrise
  14. Keith Whitley
  15. In The Bible (feat. HARDY)
  16. You Proof
  17. Thought You Should Know
  18. F150-50
  19. Neon Star (County Boy Lullaby)
  20. I Deserve A Drink
  21. Wine Into Water
  22. Me + All Your Reasons
  23. Tennessee Fan
  24. Money On Me 
  25. Thankin’ Bout Me
  26. Single Than She Was 
  27. Days That End In Why
  28. Last Drive Down Main
  29. Me To Me
  30. Don’t Think Jesus
  31. 180 (Lifestyle)
  32. Had It
  33. Cowgirls (feat. ERNEST)
  34. Good Girl Gone Missin’
  35. Outlook
  36. Dying Man